Skip to content

Faculty & Staff

 

Name

Department

Position

Office

Phone

Email

Megan Bryson Religious Studies Assistant Professor 514 McClung Tower 974-6981 mbryson4@utk.edu
Scott Frey Sociology Professor 905 McClung Tower 974-1169  rfrey2@utk.edu
Paul Gellert Sociology Associate Professor 911 McClung Tower 974-7023
pgellert@utk.edu
Robert Goodding Religious Studies Lecturer 525 McClung Tower 974-6983
rgooddin@utk.edu
Yen-chen Hao MFLL (Chinese) Assistant Professor 703 McClung Tower  974-7162
yhao6@utk.edu
Noriko Horiguchi MFLL (Japanese) Chair, Asian Studies Program
Associate Professor
701 McClung Tower 974-6984  njh@utk.edu
James Hudson History Lecturer     jhudso39@utk.edu
Wonjae Hwang Political Science Associate Professor 1019 McClung Tower 974-7040  whwang@utk.edu
William Jennings Political Science Senior Lecturer 1008E McClung Tower  974-7053 wjenning@utk.edu
Ron Kalafsky Geography Associate Professor 316 Burchfiel Geography Bldg.  974-0407
kalafsky@utk.edu
Rebecca Klenk Anthropology Lecturer 310 Jessie Harris Bldg.
974-2409 rklenk@utk.edu
Jon LaCure MFLL (Japanese) Associate Professor   974-3855 jlacure@utk.edu
Spencer Leonard History Lecturer    

sleonar7@utk.edu

Catherine Luther Journalism & Electronic Media Professor 333 Communications Bldg. 974-5118 cluther@utk.edu
Laura Nenzi History Associate Professor 2609 Dunford Hall 974-9867 lnenzi@utk.edu
Drew Paul MFLL (Arabic) Assistant Professor 706 McClung Tower 974-0664 wpaul2@utk.edu
Charles Sanft History Associate Professor 2623 Dunford Hall 974-5556 csanft@utk.edu
Rachelle Scott Religious Studies Associate Professor 508 McClung Tower 974-6688
rscott@utk.edu
Madhuri Sharma
Geography Assistant Professor 416 Burchfiel Geography Bldg. 974-6077 msharma3@utk.edu
Shih-Lung Shaw
Geography Alvin and Sally Beaman Professor and Director, Confucius Institute 317 Burchfiel Geography Bldg.
974-6036 sshaw@utk.edu
Raja Swamy Anthropology Assistant Professor 250 South &
East Stadium
974-4408 rswamy1@utk.edu
Alison Vacca History Assistant Professor 2633 Dunford Hall 974-9870 vacca@utk.edu
Suzanne Wright Art History Associate Professor 416 Art & Architecture Bldg. 974-4267 swright5@utk.edu
Shellen Wu History Assistant Professor 2625 Dunford Hall 974-7085 swu5@utk.edu
Yang Zhong Political Science Professor 1007 McClung Tower 974-7187 yzhong@utk.edu

The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.